ich m�chte nur, ein gl�ckliches schweinchen zu sein�

und trennt hat aufgelebt

15:38 - 11.06.2008
idon'tknowhatthisentryisabout

i've reached the point where people wonder whether i'm pregnant or just getting really fat. the latter group needs shot, as that only my stomach is enlarging. besides, they should have been taught, at some random point in their life, that it's severely impolite to loudly discuss a stranger's weight/appearance while the person is still within earshot.

my extremely naive husband thought that people would be nicer to me once it became obvious that i was pregnant. no, people still try to walk through me, give me dirty looks, and make fucking stupid comments for me to overhear. if anything, it's gotten worse since the bump appeared. i just want to be treated like a normal human being, not a disease.

i used to think i was just paranoid about it, but other people notice the strange treatment i get, too.

the managers at my store still insist upon treating me like i'm a small child. i find it just plain awkward to praise a pregnant woman with: "good girl!" how about: "nice job?" of course, they all refuse to believe that i'm 21. i guess i must look younger or something. but i don't think i do.

i got my husband books on being a father during the first year of the baby's life and on what he ought to expect from/with a pregnant wife. he was reading them, but has apparently decided to ignore all advice. i still have to do all the house/yard work and run all the errands. he still doesn't pick up after himself. he had the nerve to tell me that the weight gain isn't attractive. what the fuck does he expect? i'm pregnant.

with the exception of the overlylazy newguy, my coworkers (the ones in my department, that is) are supportive of me, which is a nice change. dalin told me to call him or tim to lift heavy boxes for me, and then promised to write me up if he caught me trying to lift anything over 25 pounds. it's actually a pain in the ass because most boxes weigh 30-50 pounds. and i do agree that it's not safe, so last night i wound up having to open boxes in the cooler and unload packages of chicken one or two at a time onto a cart so i could restock. because the fuckhead trainee refused to lift any for me. the chicken boxes, by the way, average about 45 pounds. at 20 weeks, dalin's right: i have no business trying to lift them.

i finally got an ob-gyn appointment. i had to lie to get it. the first time i called, they refused to take me because i was 20 weeks. which made me cry and made my friends and even my husband outraged. we really think that it's illegal for them to turn away some one like that, especially being that it was osu and i have osu insurance to pay for it. so i called back and said that i was 14 weeks. they gave me an appointment no problem. jerks.

11.06.2008 - 15:38

gesagt
sagen zu sein
alt

schreiben sie mir
mich
tagesbuchland