ich m�chte nur, ein gl�ckliches schweinchen zu sein�

und trennt hat aufgelebt

22:16 - 26.03.2007
wilkommen aus das neue

tomorrow i get to be brave and venture forth into the world in search of the nine books i need for loveinworldliteratureclass and the twenty-four miscellaneous/expensive art supplies i need for beginningdrawingclass. oh, what a day it will be!

my new astronomy professor is from india�as was the [different] astronomy professor i had last spring. quite strange. but indians (from india) have such pretty accents, so unlike the other students, i have no complaints that she is hardtounderstand.
more i will complain about my art teacher, to whom i told my full name (first & middle, because i go by both) five times, yet she insisted upon calling me only by the first. and she said my name six times. it pissed me off.
kevin is not teaching german this quarter, which makes me very sad, particularly as it is my last german class in the ii center. i will miss it terribly. because, as i told my father today, i am in there all the time, and as he told me, the girls who were there when he dropped a video off for me once seemed to know/like me very well and told him that i was in there all the time.
i think the ta for my comparative studies class is italian. i�m not quite sure. she seems nice, but has a monotone and lousy handwriting. being that i have �typed� handwriting, i abhor staring at chicken scrawl on the blackboard.

i left early today because i wanted to look for skinny puppy. and no, i�m not quite so fucking stupid as to believe that skinny puppy would be in a random city in ohio, but my friend becca told me that someone wrote �skinny puppy� on the graffiti wall on the third floor of the art building. it was a project of theirs, long ago, to make that wall. i really wanted to see it, but i spent the extra 20 minutes i had looking for the bathroom, and was nearly late to class. i assumed that, in order to comply with the ada, the bathroom would be on the first floor. no. it was on the second. tricky. the university could probably get sued broke for shit like that. what about people in wheelchairs? are they supposed to ascend the watchtower-style stairs in pursuit of the restroom? i think not.

traffic wasn�t as bad as i thought. perhaps because i halfdrowned my car in protection charms this morning�ohpleaseohpleaseohpleaseohplease!, and such. i am terrified of driving. i went all day on slightly less than � cup of oatmeal and � cup of unsweetened soymilk. terrifying. i am so proud that i haven�t pigged out today.

i met becca in the oval. she was having trouble spotting me out there in the �field.� i reminded her that i was the only person out of the several hundred students who was wearing all black. she still couldn�t find me. so i looked for a girl in blue jeans and an osu hoodie talking on a cellphone. there must have been a hundred! fortunately, her pastelpink backpack gave her away. though apparently my kneehigh boots, toolong trenchcoat, and makeup made me blend right in.

of course, i should explain that becca doesn�t perceive me as unusual. she sees a person in me, not some freak, as does everyone else. she has never noticed that i�m strange. we argued over who was getting skinnier.

26.03.2007 - 22:16

gesagt
sagen zu sein
alt

schreiben sie mir
mich
tagesbuchland